Five appointed to board at AGMWednesday, November 13, 2019 - 12:29 PM

Share |

Four existing members, and one new member have been elected to the West Australian Women's Football League Board during the 2019 Annual General Meeting held at Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries on November 12.

Existing Vice President Sally Allomes was elected back into the role, entering a new three year term from 2019 - 2022.

Joining Sally in three year terms as General Members are returning members Shirley Elliot, Skye Miller and Joanne Taylor.

The WAWFL welcomes new member, Melanie Roosendaal who will take on a two-year appointment from 2019 – 2021.

With an extensive background in finance, community engagement, project management and policy, Melanie will bring a range of skills to the board.

President Carolyn Hills congratulated the new and returning Board members, making comment on the skills each member will bring to their role.

"It's been a year of change and true success, and I'm sure our board members will continue to lead the WAWFL through making important decisions for the WAWFL and female football in WA.

"Each member will bring valuable insight and experience to their role, I look forward to working with them in 2020 and beyond" Carolyn said.